Tipton Poetry Journal

Pushcart Prize Nominations


The following poems, published in the Tipton Poetry Journal, have been submitted to the Pushcart Press to be considered for selection in the Pushcart Prize - Best of the Small Presses Anthology.Little magazine and small book press editors may make up to six nominations from their yearís publications.

More about The Pushcart Prize

2016 Nominations

Christopher Todd Anderson

(Franklin, Kansas)

About the Tongue (Winter 2016)

Martin Willitts Jr.

(Syracuse, New York)

Finding Peace (Spring 2016)

David Craig

(Steubenville, Ohio)

I found this old entry about my son (Spring 2016)

Dominique Wilson

(Waldorf, Maryland)

How to Survive a Witch

Tony Brewer

(Bloomington, Indiana)

Trigger Warning (Summer 2016)

Liz Dolan

(Rehoboth Beach, Delaware)

A Rising Rugby Star Dies in a Slurry Pit (Summer 2016)

2015 Nominations

Martin Willits, Jr.

(Syracuse, New York)

At Five, I Learned the Purpose of Life (Spring 2015)

Brandon Marlon

(Ottawa, Ontario, Canada)

Aleppo (Spring 2015)

Dan Jacoby

(Beecher, Illinois)

buckaroo (Spring 2015)

Michael Keshigian

(Londonderry, New Hampshire)

A House of Cards (Summer 2015)

Tory V. Pearman

(Wyoming, Ohio)

Hands Measure More Than Horses (Summer 2015)

Anthony Rintala

(Evansville, Indiana)

Smokies (Summer 2015)

No Nominations in 2014

2013 Nominations

Gilbert Allen

(Greenville, South Carolina)

Speed Limit Enforced By Aircraft (Winter-Spring 2013)

Holly Day

(Minneapolis, Minnesota)

Narthex (Winter-Spring 2013)

John Groppe

(Renssalaer, Indiana)

A Prophet Came to Town (Winter-Spring 2013)

Robert Kendrick

(Clemson, South Carolina)

Witness (Winter-Spring 2013)

Linda Caldwell Lee

(Indianapolis, Indiana)

Fatherís Secretary (Winter-Spring 2013)

Elaine Fowler Palencia

(Champaign, Illinois)

Beautiful Boy (Winter-Spring 2013)

No Nominations in 2012

2011 Nominations

Marjorie Maddox

(Williamsport, Pennsylvania)††††

Itís Not the Middle of the Night.Even So (Winter 2011)

Barbara F. Lefcowicz

Black-Eyed Susans (Spring 2011)

Tom Rechtin

(Fort Myers, Florida)

White Lie (Spring 2011)

David Crews

(Warren, New Jersey)

The Other Man (Spring 2011)

CL Bledsoe

(Alexandria, Virginia)

Kilgore Trout in Oklahoma (Summer 2011)

BD Feil

(Belleville, Michigan)

In Which Mrs. Adams Observes and Passes Judgments on the Cottonwood and the Goldfinch (Summer 2011)

2010 Nominations

Miranda Bradley

(Edmund, Oklahoma)

Rotting Pumpkins (Fall 2010)

Elizabeth Cleary

(Hamden, Connecticut)

Battle Cry of a Dying Barn(Summer 2010)

Sarah Frost

(Durban, South Africa)

Together (Fall 2010)

Will Greenway

(Youngstown, Ohio)

Fables (Spring 2010)

Richard Pflum

(Westfield, Indiana)

Where the Lank Bird Sings (Summer 2010)

Rhonda C. Poynter

(Fremont, California)

Letter in May (Spring 2010)

2009 Nominations

Gilbert Allen

(Greenville, South Carolina)

Inside Self-Storage (Winter 2009)

Matthew Landrum

(Grand Rapids, Michigan)

Rebecca With Tequila Shot (Spring 2009)

Bonnie Maurer

(Indianapolis, Indiana)

Hymn To A Lost Breast (Spring 2009)

Christine Swint

(Marietta, Georgia)

Everything is a Sign (Spring 2009)

Michael Brockley

(Muncie, Indiana)

When the Woman in the White Sweater at the Cancelled Charles Simic Reading Asked If I Was David Shumate (Summer 2009)

Ruthelen Burns

(Carmel, Indiana)

Fallen (Fall 2000)

2008 Nominations

James Tipton

(Chapoles, Mexico)

All I Know is that I Built this House (Spring 2008)

Allan Peterson

(Gulf Breeze, Florida)

Iíll Remind You (Spring 2008)

Richard Pflum

(Indianapolis, Indiana)

Overstaying Oneís Welcome (Spring 2008)

Elizabeth Barbato

(Denville, New Jersey)

My Mother Greets Kali, 1965 (Summer 2008)

Sally Molini

(Omaha, Nebraska)

Bird in the Hand Alley (Fall 2008)

Mil Norman-Risch

(Richmond, Virginia)

Wager(Fall 2008)

No Nominations in 2007

2006 Nominations

Jared Carter

(Indianapolis, Indiana)

Natural Gas Boom, Tipton County (Spring 2006)

Thomas Alan Orr

(Morristown, Indiana)

Eutychus Rising (Spring 2006)

Martha Clarkson

(Kirkland, Washington)

My Uncle Stays Past Dinner (Spring 2006)

Janelle Aslin

(Gurgaon, India)

The Name for Emptiness (Spring 2006)

Jeffrey Owen Pearson

(Muncie, Indiana)

De-lovely (Fall 2006)

Mary C. O'Malley

(Avon Lake, Ohio)

In Iraq (Fall 2006)