Tipton Poetry Journal – Summer 2008


Submission Guidelines


The first issue of the Tipton Poetry Journal consisted of poems written by poets who had attended the Tipton Poetry Reading, which met monthly from 2002 through 2005. The readings usually featured a prominent Indiana poet, always included an open mic format, and were attended by poets from the countryside and cities around Tipton, Indiana.

Although the monthly format no longer exists, the Tipton Poetry Journal evolved from the energy of those public readings and is now a printed forum.

The Tipton Poetry Journal, located in the heartland of the Midwest, publishes quality poetry from Indiana and around the world.

Subscription guidelines and information about past issues are also available at:


Issue #10 is available for sale on-line now for $5.00 including shipping.




Stephen Lefebure

Nancy Burke

Mary O'Dell

Cheryl Soden Moreland

Richard Alan Bunch

Dennis Saleh

Tony Richard Rodriguez

Michael P. McManus

Norma Sadler

Amanda McQuade

Tim Hurley

James Keane

Angie Macri

Rohana McCormack

James Tipton

Mark Vogel

C.L. Bledsoe  

Fredrick Zydek

Roxana Cazan

James Murdock

Ellen Bihler

Kevin McKelvey

Joe Paddock

Bonnie Maurer

Donna M. Marbach

Mary Butler

Richard Pflum

James Owens

Doug Ramspeck

Noel Sloboda

J.R. Pearson

Christine Potter

Terry Cunningham

Brent Fisk

Kristina Marie Darling Doris Lynch
Elizabeth Barbato Jeff Calhoun
James R. Whitley Martha Meltzer
Flor Aguilera Garcia

Tipton Poetry Journal
P.O. Box 804
Zionsville, IN 46077

Copyright 2008 by the Tipton Poetry Journal

Locations of visitors to this page