Tipton Poetry Journal – Spring 2008


Submission Guidelines


The first issue of the Tipton Poetry Journal consisted of poems written by poets who had attended the Tipton Poetry Reading, which met monthly from 2002 through 2005. The readings usually featured a prominent Indiana poet, always included an open mic format, and were attended by poets from the countryside and cities around Tipton, Indiana.

Although the monthly format no longer exists, the Tipton Poetry Journal evolved from the energy of those public readings and is now a printed forum.

The Tipton Poetry Journal, located in the heartland of the Midwest, publishes quality poetry from Indiana and around the world.

Subscription guidelines and information about past issues are also available at:


Issue #9 is available for sale on-line now for $5.00 including shipping.




James Tipton

Jack Kristiansen

Gary Hanna

Rohith Sundararaman

Tonya Northenor

Simon Perchik

Paul Hostovsky

Mary Crockett Hill

Jean Lehrman

Richard Pflum

Richard Alan Bunch

Jean Tucker

Dennis Saleh

Marlene Million

Gail Haruko Yamauchi

Jeanine Stevens

Tracy Mishkin

Tom Holmes

Stephen R. Roberts

Mariana Dan

Bonnie Maurer

Jessica Morrow

Michael E. Strosahl

Allan Peterson

Joop Bersee

E. Laura Golberg

Rohanna McCormack

Dan Carpenter

James Owens

Mary Hawley

Elizabeth Schultz

Beth Mink

Karen Wolf

Allan Johnston

Brooklyn Copeland

Corey Mesler

Clint Smith

Kristine Ong Muslim

Rosemarie Dombrowski

Janice D. Soderling

Tipton Poetry Journal
P.O. Box 804
Zionsville, IN 46077

Copyright 2008 by the Tipton Poetry Journal

Locations of visitors to this page